Back Cover Blurb

I’ve given you the title, QUEEN OF HUNGER. Now you’re probably wondering: What is this fabulous first novel going to be about? Well, I’ll tell you! Cyberpunk, and urban gods, and Nebraska, and…  maybe I can’t really tell you; that’d be cheating. I do intend to drop a few snippets of the book here over the next few weeks, stay tuned for that, but for right now this is a book desperately in need of a back cover blurb. I’d thought that, as there wouldn’t be an actual “book,” I wouldn’t need one. I was wrong.

I’m sure I’ll rewrite this a hundred times, but  here’s what the back cover might say if I had one.

Surviving, not thriving. That’s Teach. She’s survived her motorcycle meeting the pavement at some obscene speed, leaving her in debt to the local fixer – a situation that’s easy to get into and hard to get out of. She’s out-lived her family and out-run the corporation that killed them. She’s done all that with the voice of a goddess in her head and a bottomless pit in her stomach. Now Teach is in love, real love, with a beautiful woman who doesn’t think she’s crazy. Hopefully she’s right. Everything is changing, including that voice in her head, and Teach doesn’t quite know what to do about any of it. But she knows how to survive — and maybe thriving is just on the other side of that.

About L.E.H. Light

I've been a writer and science fiction fan since my grade school librarian handed me The Dark is Rising back in the early 1980's. A love of history and storytelling drives me to keep reading and writing the stories I wish I'd read as a child. I started submitting short stories to anthologies a few years ago -- leading to my first publication in Finding Home: Community in Apocalyptic Worlds. QUEEN OF HUNGER is my first full length published novel. I'm hard at work on the second in the series, tentatively titled QUEEN OF CROSSROADS. I do all this editing, writing, and random acts of fandom in the small free time I have when I'm not chasing my toddler and husband around the San Francisco Bay Area.

Posted on March 14, 2013, in Announcements and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

